Kallahti Youth Centre

Activities

Kallahti Youth Centre is located near Vuosaari metro station. We offer a variety of opportunities for activities for young people and other operators in the area.

Activities and space for everyone!

Young people have access to a large sports hall where they usually play basketball, football, ping pong or badminton. It is also an excellent space for gigs or other events, for example. The building features a pool table, gaming consoles, miniature speakers, a couple of computers and free Wi-Fi. We also have a girls’ room that is suitable for activities such as dancing in a small group thanks to its large mirrors.

Young people have access to a kitchen, where they can cook. The building also features a studio suitable for a variety of handicrafts, a recording studio and a small gym. Kallahti Youth Centre operates on several floors, and the versatile facilities are available for rent to organisations, for example!

You need a membership card to visit the youth centre. You can get one free of charge.

 

Visiting address
Pohjavedenkatu 5
00980 Helsinki
Postal address
P.O. Box 98408, 00099 City of Helsinki

Instructors

  • Sakho Elhadji Baba, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    elhadji.sakho@hel.fi
    040 165 9720
  • Pekka Takalainen, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    pekka.takalainen@hel.fi
    040 4862 455
  • Yasu Jukkola, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    yasu.jukkola@hel.fi
    040 667 3892
  • Ricardo Acapo, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    ricardo.acapo@hel.fi
    040 481 4730
  • Sabasy Ndiaye, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    sabasy.ndiaye@hel.fi
    040 165 9720
  • Sander Vassel, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    sander.vassel@hel.fi
    040 578 5183
  • Jaana Malmivaara-Torppa, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    jaana.malmivaara-torppa@hel.fi
    040 684 7537
  • Marjo Pilviö, Nuoriso-ohjaaja
    marjo.pilvio@hel.fi
    040 681 5802

Youth center phone number: 09-310 89071, 040 334 8076 (Youth Centre opening hours)

Operations manager
Kaisa Kivelä
040 634 1996
kaisa.kivela@hel.fi

Responsible Youth Worker
Space reservations for the Vuosaari youth work unit, etc.
Vilma Näveri
040 121 6955
vilma.naveri@hel.fi

 

You can reach us via social media.

The instructors can be contacted online. You can also contact us when we do mobile youth work in Vuosaari area. We are wearing black jackets that read ‘Youth instructor’.

 

 

Opening times

Welcome to have a nice free time indoors and outdoors!

Wed, Thu and Fri:

  • 9–12 yrs: 14.15–16.00
  • 13–17-yrs: 17.00-20.45

Upcoming events

No upcoming events